Chocolate Chip Reese Cups

Practically Made {Chocolate Chip Reese Cookie Cups}

This past week I was doing my usual Pinterest searches for home and recipe inspiration and came across an image that made me lift my jaw right up off the floor. I instantly clicked the image, this was not a “pin now, read later” situation. This was a “drop what you’re doing and bake” situation. Well, you could imagine my sincere disappointment when this mouth watering image lead to yet another page of images. Frantically, I searched the website for a recipe with no luck. Well, when a girl wants a treat, a girl gets a treat. So here’s what I did. I ran to my cupboard, pulled out my cookbook and pulled out my chocolate chip COOKIE recipe. I made my dough, tossed it in the fridge to chill, put on some leggings, my boots and coat. yes, I was still in PJ’s and no, I did not change. The beauty of winter is once you throw on your coat and boots you look perfectly respectable to hop in the car and drive to wal mart to buy Reces Pieces. And as if my day couldn’t get any better, they were on sale for 3 for $3. That was a total of 12 Reces pieces cups. Once I got home I took my chilled dough out of the fridge, sprayed a non stick muffin tin with Pam and flattened out the dough so it was large enough to sit in the muffin tin, the pics below show my initial attempt where I only covered the bottom. As I got better, I realized if I made the batter larger then it would come up along the sides like a cup, this allowed me to add a Resse pieces, then top with another flattened out piece of dough. Viola! Chocolate chip Reces cupcakes. Toss those baby’s in the oven for 25 minutes and you have a treat that will be off the table in seconds. Seriously, I brought them to my moms house and we devoured them. Tony and I started justifying this to ourselves by “sharing just one more”. Every calorie packed bite was worth the burst of sweet, chocolatey goodness. I promise.

Practically Made {Chocolate Chip Reese Cups}
the goods
1 cup flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/4 cup sugar
1 egg
1/2 cup chocolate chips
9 Resse Pieces

What’chya gotta do
combine all ingredients excluding the resse pieces and kneed (or use your mixer with the flat attachment). once you’ve formed a dough, cover and refriderate for at least 30 minutes. **Caution: if you love dough as much as I do I am warning you not to try this dough. You simply won’t stop. Believe me, it’s happened to me.

Practically Made {Chocolate Chip Reese Cups}
Now that you have chilled dough, put a 1 inch ball in your hands and flatten out so it’s large enough to sit inside the muffin tin and cover the sides. Add a Resse and top with another piece of flattened dough.
IMG_3185

Toss these baby’s in the over at 350 for 25 minutes and consider yourself God’s gift to PMS. Seriously.

IMG_3195

IMG_3206

IMG_3217

One thought on “Chocolate Chip Reese Cups

Leave a Reply

